“How being transgender will make me a better dad”

I really love this post by a transguy about openness and adoption.  I can really relate to what he is saying even though we’re not going the adoption route at this time.

“We can’t help our histories-they are what they are.  But often, the world comes along to tell us who we are because of those histories.  When that happens, I will hold my child’s hand and yell back at the world.  Our given names, our taken names, our birth certificates are simply pieces of our stories.  The whole story is so much more.”

One thought on ““How being transgender will make me a better dad”

Leave a Reply

